Welcome to Mark Covington

About the Author

Biography

Mark Covington was born and raised in Ruther Glen, Virginia. He attended Caroline County public schools and Benedictine Military School in Richmond. He holds a Bachelors degree in Organizational Behavior from Averett College in Danville, VA and a Masters degree in Industrial Psychology from Springfield College in Springfield MA. Mark has worked as a Banker, a College Professor, a Management Consultant, an Ice Cream Truck Driver, a Cemetery Plot salesman, a State Government Bureaucrat and an Information Systems Project Manager. He currently lives in Richmond Virginia's Museum District with his Australian Shepherd Journey, where he writes novels exploring the cosmically comical nature of the universe, the purpose of which is to create someone who lives in Richmond's Museum District and writes novels exploring the cosmically comical nature of the universe.

Published Books

Homemade Sin

A collection of characters find their muse in Stinky, a defrocked minor god, wordsmith, and connoisseur of Brandy Alexanders, who has helped many to achieve fame. The tale will appeal to fans of Carl Hiaasen, Jasper Fforde, P.J. O'Rourke, and Tom. To order: https://www.amazon.com/Homemade-Sin-V-Mark-Covington/dp/0987011014/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1529342628&sr=8-4&keywords=homemade+sin

Heavenly Pleasure

Strange things are happening in a bohemian section of Richmond, Virginia. The eternal war between good and evil is facing off over the next jump in human evolution, universal bliss, the end of terrorism, road rage, and fighting over the remote control. Welcome to “Perilous” Parkwood Avenue where Angel has a mission to ensure the pieces of the cosmic puzzle come together. To order: https://www.amazon.com/Heavenly-Pleasure-V-Mark-Covington-ebook/dp/B00FWY4OO2/ref=sr_1_3?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1529343870&sr=1-3&keywords=Heavenly++Pleasure

2012 Montezuma's Revenge

 Yes, the world as we know it  ended on December 21st, 2012, just like the Mayan calendar predicted, we just didn't know ti.  No, it wasn't  a result of nuclear war or a pandemic of some strange avian flu. The end of the planet won’t be caused by SUVs pouring exhaust into the air, aerosol cans or non-recyclable grocery bags. No space aliens are coming to eat us and the planet isn’t going to reverse its magnetic fields and flip over in space like a big, blue flapjack. We just farted it away. To order: https://www.amazon.com/2012-Montezumas-Revenge-Mark-Covington/dp/1466366656/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1529343940&sr=8-1&keywords=2012+montezumas+revenge

Church of the Path of Least Resistance

When John Wye receives a cryptic phone call for help from Mike Compari, neither suspects they will encounter bumbling hitmen, a communist-hating old lady who looks like Yoda, or rescue a refugee – and a rare book – from a book burning let alone enlist a group of Civil War reenactors to bring down a cult with nefarious ties to the Federal Government. The truth about John’s ancestor, a Civil War captain, comes to light along with the lost Confederate gold, a lusty piratess, the invention of margaritas, hush puppies, mud wrestling, a treasure hunt and an amorous dolphin. To order: https://www.amazon.com/Church-Path-Least-Resistance-Covington/dp/0620547804/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1529344688&sr=8-2&keywords=Church+of+the+path+of+least+resistance